Whoa…where did the summer go?!!

Well– here it is at the end of July and I have not updated like I should…although to my credit, free time has been practically nil.  We had VBS right after school let out– which was loads of fun and the kids always seem to enjoy it.  Then we had a week or two of seemingly nothing…but it went by fast nonetheless– Abby had a couple horse shows…even won a blue ribbon at the last one!

Last week we were in Virginia for our family vacation.  It was pretty stinking hot…we did do Busch Gardens a couple days and Water Country USA…but truth be told- all the kids wanted to do was stay in the condo pool…can’t blame them.  We did get out to do some new things though…the Virginia Zoo in Norfolk and the Ripley’s Believe It or Not museum in Williamsburg…so that was cool.  Even took a detour on the way home to Carlo’s Bakery as my girls are huge fans of Cake Boss 🙂  Too bad the wait to get in the place was an hour long:(

On the model front…I have been working on my summer break build…a LVT loaded with a 105mm howitzer…took these a couple weeks ago…haven;t worked on them much since…here is the dry fit on the LVT-

 

 

LVTc

Also entered the SMA Big Spring Contest again…didn’t win anything- but I did finish!

1/48 HPM Pe-2

 

1/32 Kinetic Models F-86-F30 Sabre

And was also excited to see Eduard come out with some updates to the Academy P-38…this one will be started soon…

Guess that’s it for now…heading north to see my mom for a week with the kids which will be tons of fun…hoping to come back motivated to build like crazy in my last 4 weeks of vacation 🙂

About bigdaddymodeler

I am a loving husband and father of two great kids. I am also a high school science teacher. This means I need a hobby where I can sit quietly and unwind...so plastic scale modeling is what I do...along with reading and playing drums.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment